I chose this subject because I have always wanted to know about igloos sense I’ve always saw one on television. The best part about this assignment was researching about the igloos. It was difficult to find out if you could have electricity in an igloo. I found out that people would always use extension cords from their house to plug up television or a radio.

 

I researched that it can get very warm in igloos. People would usually keep their igloos warm by using candles or having more people around. Igloos are warm because snow insulates. An igloo is usually around 32 degrees Celsius, but it doesn’t get colder than that if you have people inside.

 

When you are building an igloo you shouldn’t use big blocks of ice, you should always use snow instead. After the blocks of snow are formed they are stacked around a hole that you are suppose to dig after the blocks have been set up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*